Skip to content

Hair Update: Cold Weather

Saturday, November 28, 2009

 

While in DC for thanksgiving I’ve been forced to walk around looking like this

 

Excuse the huge photo but I wanted you to be able to properly see my nightmare.

My usual dampen, moisturize, comb and slick isn’t working anymore!

Compare the above fuzzy mess to this one

I show the second picture to demonstrate that my hair won’t slick anymore! My old routine simply won’t get me a nice smooth wavy crown no matter how long I leave the front tied or how tacky the gel is.

Certainly, this cold weather is to blame.

Speaking of which, in a few days expect a post about the ways in which the weather affects kinky hair.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Wednesday, December 2, 2009 8:30 AM

    I feel a major difference with my hair and cold weather, it was actually harder and mean… mean in the since that in the cold it was more kinky.

Leave a Reply

