Skip to content

Easy Tip for Beanie Loving Naturals

Saturday, December 5, 2009

I tried this out before the gala event, which was why my hair was plait in the first place.

     I don’t know about you but when I slick back my hair with gel I like to place my head band at a certain place on my head. Otherwise my hair looks wierd. Also I’m vain about my waves and the further back (without looking too odd) the head band is the more pronounced I can advertise my waves. It looks cleaner, neater and sleeker too.

     Anyway, I say this to say, that a couple weeks ago I struck upon the notion that with winter coming I’d need to find a quick hair style that still manages to protect my strands.

     Usually I get my hair plait back in cornrows so that I can prance around in a beanie but the major problem with this is that the front of my hair gets really fuzzy really quickly. So I have to undo the style within a week, sometimes less. That cycle is so darn frustrating!

Saying no to hard hair styles, I had my friend do a special cornrow just for me.

     I had her begin my cornrows at the area where I would normally place my beanie or a head band. This way I can wear beanies during the winter and so protect my hair. By starting my plaits from that location I could just apply gel to my hair whenever it got fuzzy, thus I stay neat everyday for as long as I like!

     Of course this new option means I have to increase  the amount of beanies I own but I’m fine with that, I’ve been looking to get into that kind of thing anyway.

     I wish I had some pictures to show you but again, I had to take them out for another function. No worries, this plan is so nifty that I will be doing  it again.

To trying new things,

One Comment leave one →
  1. Saturday, April 30, 2011 12:47 PM

    lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve it

Leave a Reply

