Skip to content

DIY Honey Hair Treatment

Friday, December 11, 2009

Did a deep conditioning treatment last night which included honey turned out pretty good so here goes.

 Honey

 Dudley’s Repairing Conditioner

 1 honey+ 2 Dudley’s

 Mix all together.

Apply generously to your hair then place a shower cap over it and wrap tightly with your head tie.

I actually made more than enough for my hair so I saved some for another time.

The result was really soft, shiny hair.

A- mazing really.

In the natural light there was actually a glow and I’ve been worrying for some time now that the dye in my hair was having a dull look.

I think I’ll be adding a little honey to my glycowater, leave in conditioner and my shampoo.

Experimenting,

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuesday, July 31, 2012 1:58 PM

    Would love to try this hair treatment

  2. Friday, December 18, 2009 2:23 AM

    i recommend raw honey if yur gonna try it

  3. Saturday, December 12, 2009 10:44 PM

    can i get some of that???

Leave a Reply

