Skip to content

Hair Update:Twists (Two Strand Twists)

Sunday, January 17, 2010

Back when I was initially natural, I would get a full head of twists all the time.

Since I’ve been newly natural, I have been meaning to do it but just never got to it.

Caught with boredom, I sat down on the couch earlier this week and just started the marathon.

I recommend doing your twist when damp. Not wet, damp. If it’s too wet then the twists won’t hold initially. If it’s not damp enough then it’s hell for my 4b hair- parting, moisturizing and the like.

Just realised this is my debut of new glasses.

Anyway, everytime I twist my hair I’m always tempted to locs. Who know what will happen this time, though I think I want to wait till my hair is way longer before I do another drastic hair change.

To getting  it twisted,

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuesday, September 9, 2014 11:47 AM

    how long have u being natural

  2. Agatha Ohwodo permalink
    Monday, July 26, 2010 2:16 AM

    cool

  3. Anonymous permalink
    Monday, January 18, 2010 10:16 AM

    I like!!!!! even more than the fro

Leave a Reply

