Skip to content

Why I Don’t Like My Blow Out (or Heat Straightening)

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Recently,  I did a blow out and afterwards heat straightened my hair. Now everyone liked it, and don’t get me wrong it was large and fierce, I was like a lion with her mane…

But I was unhappy.

Why?

Personally, I like my hair, I love my kinks and I love its texture; however, when my hair has been blown out or straightened it’s not quite straight but it’s not quite kinked either. It’s stuck in this inbetween pergatory and I hate it. There are no coils. No cute semi- curly strands. None of that shine. None of that suspense. No more discoveries. It’s just stuck half in half out, not quite anything.

I was so bummed my hair literally sent me into depression, there was nothing to look forward to, it was big but it wasn’t awesome anymore. I washed it out that very night.

That’s just my take,

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

