Skip to content

A Note About Ecostyler Hair Gel

Saturday, June 12, 2010

 

A product thumbnail of Eco Styler Krystal Styling GelAny frequent reader of this blog would know that I highly recommend Fantasia-ic gel  (see this post as well) and Ecostyler gel as the gels to use on natural hair. Typically I use Fantasia but I started out using Eco. A month or so ago I ran out of  the Fantasia and was about to buy that brand again when I noticed the Ecostyler there sitting pretty with more volume and cheaper price than the Fantasia. I decided it couldn’t hurt to do a switch to Eco and now I’m regretting it. Maybe it’s because it lacks ‘cones but it does not hold my hair slick at all.

Now I’m so mad every time I do my hair because a principal part of neatness when your hair is kinky is that the edges lay down nicely if thats what you’re going for. UGH.

The only positive thing I can say about this whole fiasco is that Eco turns out to be great for styling hair out loose because it doesn’t dry crunchy.

Yay for small mercies. Now perhaps when my hair gets longer I could use this nifty little trick to wear it out kinky and down.

Need to get back to slickety slick,

Share

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, June 19, 2010 1:22 AM

    nice…. your writing is very useful

    • Saturday, June 19, 2010 4:05 AM

      Thanks!

  2. gigi permalink
    Sunday, June 13, 2010 12:30 PM

    For slick edges try Organic Root Stimulator’s Edge Control…

  3. dovie permalink
    Saturday, June 12, 2010 11:17 PM

    I’m currently using the eco styler with olive oil and am having problems with my edges laying down,I haven’t tried the ic yet because I was scared that it would feel like jheri curl activator, but anyways, does it work better on 4a/4b hair?? Because a puff just isn’t the same unless the edges lay down and wave up!! LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

