Skip to content

Is Plaiting Hair Really Protective?

Thursday, June 24, 2010

The title question says it all.

Are cornrows or braids really protective?

My personal experience has taught me not. When my hair is out flying freely I find that my hair stays moisturised and pliable for longer periods of time.

The same cannot be said when my hair is cornrowed or in twists. My hair loses moisture too easily when separated like that and my ends get really really dry.

Interested in hearing your responses in the poll below.

Share

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, June 24, 2010 5:51 PM

    That’s why you moisturize your hair while in plaits…

    • Thursday, June 24, 2010 8:08 PM

      grrr but i doooooo but water is the best moisturiser for my hair hands down and it hard to to anything besides spritz or oil and stuff…which never really get down into the hair

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Is Plaiting Hair Really Protective? « The Natural Mane -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

