Skip to content

DMV NaturalHair Meetup!

Friday, June 25, 2010

I am so excited. Recently I was contacted about being part of a DMV area meetup for us natural hair folks and it would seem that this has a high probability of coming off!

Now I can’t be too explicit on the details but things should be happening around end of August start of September and the location being looked at is in a restaurant in DC. The deal may work out to be that we have the space and we pay a small fee per head but this is all in the beginning stages so stay tuned. The idea of the event is to swap products and anything hair related and to also have hair related discussions. And of course food is always a nice addition.

If you are in the DMV area and would like to participate holla at me! See my contact page for more information.

DMV MeetUP!

Share

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Monday, August 2, 2010 5:09 PM

    Hello – I recently hosted an event in the DMV titled “Nappturally Beautiful.” I’d love more information on your meetup event. I have a host of nappturally beautiful women that would love to attend.

    • Monday, August 2, 2010 10:49 PM

      Hi,

      Thanks for visiting and commenting on my blog. You hosted an event? Where? How? I’ve never done this but I felt I’d really like to have one. Any chance you could helpout with some tips and ideas….I’m lost as to what would be the best location.

      xoxo

  2. alisa permalink
    Monday, August 2, 2010 4:39 PM

    i would love to come to a dc area meetup!! there are plenty of great spots to host it at…

    • Monday, August 2, 2010 10:25 PM

      Hi,
      Thanks for visiting and commenting on my blog.
      Unfortunately I am not from the USA so could you give me some sugestion on a good place to host it. Is there any particular format that you think would work best?

    • Monday, August 2, 2010 10:25 PM

      Oh and subscribe to the blog so that I can easily update everyone at once.

  3. Au'Naturale permalink
    Wednesday, June 30, 2010 11:37 AM

    I’m interested!!! I would love to attend your event. Please email me if I’am able to assit in any way. You can reach me at naturale24.7@gmail.com

    • Friday, July 30, 2010 12:42 AM

      I know I’ve taken ages to respond. Everything is seriously hectic. Working on it will get back to you soon.

  4. Dawn Stovall permalink
    Monday, June 28, 2010 12:35 PM

    It is going to be fun!

Trackbacks

  1. DMV NaturalHair Meetup! « Live..Laugh..Love..Life

Leave a Reply

