Skip to content

Makeup and Slicked Down Edges

Thursday, July 15, 2010

Is it just me but these two things don’t go together?

How do you get it done?

After I’ve applied my foundation and dutifully buffed on my brown powder, taking a fingertip full of gel and slicking my edges just gags me. Not only am I mixing my makeup with gel but I’m smudging my carefully laid down makeup AND creating a white residue that must be dried out pronto. This time around I found that it went easier if I slid a piece of tissue gently over to pick up the excess muck. At the end of it all my edges are not as slick as they could have been if they were left undisturbed… mission not accomplished.

How do you get by?

Share

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ansley permalink
    Thursday, July 15, 2010 9:26 AM

    couldnt you just slick them down overnight so you wont have to worry about it in the morning?

    • Thursday, July 15, 2010 1:52 PM

      Yeah if its a school night or something. But when I’m going out and I just did my hair for a party I usually dont have the luxury of time. I mean thats why I experience the makeup problem. I think even if they were slicked from the night before when I put on make up it’d still get undone because you’re spose to go into the small hair to ensure that your entire face gets done so you don’t have that telltale line. I was just wondering how other people get by the makeup+ edges problem.

Leave a Reply

