Skip to content

From ANTM’s Yaya Dacosta to True Blood’s Rutina Wesley

Monday, July 26, 2010

If you are a follower of Mediatakeout.com like I am then you can remember the furor about Yaya Dacosta “straightening” her hair. I say “straightening” because many commenters to the site maintained adamantly that Yaya had simply flat ironed her hair straight. This happens to be a technique used by many full fledged naturalistas and so is not something which is hard to imagine.

Initially I felt as if I should do a post about it but then I opted out because I myself could not decide. But today, Mediatakeout.com has decided to publish about True Blood’s Rutina Wesley. Rutina has always played the character wearing microbraids. Mediatakeout published phot’s of Rutina intimating that it has now dawned on them that she is a cute girl simply because her hair is now straight.

So I would like to know two things

1) How do you feel about Yaya’s hair change and do you think that she really straightened chemically (feel free to inspect all available photos on Google) and,

 2) How do you feel about Rutina’s hair change, do you think her hair is chemically straightened, is there a perceivable difference to her overall look with the hair change.

Click here to see my opinion on the topic.

Share

4 Comments leave one →
  1. ansley permalink
    Monday, July 26, 2010 4:49 PM

    Yaya’s outfit is way worse than her hair. Didnt she just do a BC? I wish she would show off that more.
    As far as Rutina goes, I’m so glad she isnt in braids anymore. Im sick of them.

    • Monday, July 26, 2010 5:38 PM

      gosh seems a bit harsh though 😦 I do want bashing to start on my blog thats not what I did the post for.

      • ansley permalink
        Tuesday, September 14, 2010 1:36 AM

        Woah I happened to just stumble opon your page through google images and I saw that you responded. So random. But anyways

        Harsh…uhhh really? My comment seems tame to me. Its just clothing. Although I see nothing wrong with what I wrote, I didnt mean to offend you. Your blog your rules and I guess I can understand where you were coming from.

      • Sunday, September 19, 2010 3:27 PM

        It’s cool just wanted to make sure nobody coming along would try to jump on the band wagon.

Leave a Reply

