Skip to content

Rutina Wesley’s Hair Is All Natural

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

rutina_wesley

Rutina gave an interview to MovieLine regarding her True Blood character Tara and in it she clearly states that her hair is natural.

In response to a question she says

“He [the director] met with me over lunch, and I remember I had my natural hair out, so I had this ‘fro. I had my braids in, so I wasn’t looking very ingenue-ish. We talked about theater, and I told him how I know I seem really hard, with these Angela Bassett arms [laughs], but I’m really a flower. Like Tara! I won’t bite ya. I seem like I will, but I won’t.” [taken from trueblood-online]

From this I can’t tell whether she’s saying that she once had natural hair. And I’m a bit confused by the hair in a fro then hair in braids thing. But who cares!

It’s still nice to know.

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

