Skip to content

Words from My Mumzy

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Tonight my mum told me:

Looking at your hair, all kinked up it looks hard like hell but when you touch it, it’s soooo soft.

1. It’s nice to have a mum who tells me that.

2. It’d be nice if more mums told their daughters that.

3 It’d be nice if everybody realised that.

My hair is soft.

Myth #3 billion….DEBUNKED!

Then my mum added:

If only people were aware of how to care for their hair one would never hear, “Oh my hair is so hard” or “Oh my hair cannot be managed”.

You hear dat naysayers? Now stop lying to yourselves and get wid de program!

(Excuse my English/ bajan dialect)

Share

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Genny permalink
    Friday, September 10, 2010 3:35 PM

    I went home last weekend to visit my mom =)
    She said “wow your hair has really grown, are you going to texturize it though, it looks like you haven’t seen a comb in days… (touches my hair) Oh my God! it’s so soft! It’s like your hair when you were a baby! Whatever you’re doing, keep it up!” Love her!

    • Friday, September 10, 2010 10:19 PM

      Haha thanks for sharing! I would have loved to see her face after she touched your hair tho.

  2. Prince permalink
    Tuesday, August 3, 2010 1:09 PM

    Sounds like you’ve got a ton of good support. Do need more mums like your mum.

Leave a Reply

