Skip to content

Hair Update! The Photos

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Silly me only took before shots when my hair was dyed. But still, I think these shots give a great idea of how far my hair has come. Like OMG my hair can totally go in a ponytail, like, ohmygawd! no waaay!!!

I bet you cannot even tell that I had dyed my hair a month or two ago. It is supposed to look red not this brown. Basically after this most recent dye job my hair has reverted back to this color.

My hair is not naturally that straight. In order to get my hair into a ponytail I have to train my hair a few hours to a day before. I do this by either plaiting in big chunks in the general direction I would like my hair to go in a pony tail. That way I have less brushing back to do. I also have less hair to stretch out.

Thanks to this my hair actually hangs! And touches my shoulders!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, October 31, 2010 6:00 AM

    This post is hilarious! I can feel your excitement…I actually smiled while reading it šŸ˜‰

    Congrats on hitting a new milestone. This is a big moment if many more to come. Great job!

    • Tuesday, November 2, 2010 1:15 AM

      Yeah, I get ridiculously excited sometimes about my hair! Glad to have made you smile.

  2. bob permalink
    Thursday, October 14, 2010 1:50 AM

    Did you ever look into the whole theory of glycerin removing color?

    • Tuesday, October 19, 2010 8:11 PM

      Yeah. It sucks, not only have I discovered that red dye is the quickest color to lose its luster but glycerine can also strip the dye particles and naturally it strips the easiest first which in this case would be yessir!- red.

Leave a Reply

