Skip to content

Red Or DEAD!

Saturday, December 25, 2010

Since last semester I’ve been saying that I am going to dye my hair red. All summer I have been dying it red. Each time the red has disappeared or been much too tame for me. So, last week I decided it’s red or dead for me and bought a blonde dye from the store. I also bought a Kiss cherry cola hair dye but after dying my hair blonde I decided that the cola was too purple-ish for me. I hurried out to the store the next day and bought a Splat! ox in Luscious Raspberry.

Here are the results!

The slide show starts with the first bleaching process. The Splat box had another bleach process so I did that too. Bad idea, yes, I know, but that really was the only way the red would stand out brightly.

The photos which are pinky and white are from the second bleach job.

Click here to see it in a ponytail.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. taylor carranza permalink
    Wednesday, February 9, 2011 7:09 PM

    i love that color!

    • Thursday, February 10, 2011 12:31 AM

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

