Skip to content

What If: You Were Caught Out Wearing Granny Plaits?

Thursday, January 13, 2011
tags:

New York Just got hit by a snow storm

So I have resorted to wearing

(or something like it)

If I venture out…

As a result, I dont bother to unplait my hair which is currently in big ones.

But, I have this reoccuring fear that my hat will fly off

 or I’ll enter a building that has a no hat rule

I think I would ask to go to the bathroom so I could do a hasty afro. I would be soooooooo embarassed to be caught in public with my granny plaits. This makes me want to resolve to wear a wig cap or to just style a low ponytail or something, but, I know I won’t.

I am just too lazy.

What would you do if you were caught out wearing granny plaits?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, January 16, 2011 7:15 PM

    omgeez! I’m not natural yet! not for another 6 months! I haven’t even thought about this yet! lol… what am i gonna do?!

    …good post.

    Juceefroot

  2. Saturday, January 15, 2011 2:15 PM

    We say wear them proudly – there is a lot of history in those granny plaits!

    #TeamRepOurAncestors (yes we know this isnt twitter and the # symbol has no bearing on anything but we still wanted to type it just the same) Hope this made you smile!

  3. Luvthenatural permalink
    Thursday, January 13, 2011 3:26 PM

    Haha. Were snowed in down here in Atlanta(not really, but it’s the South and we go crazy over ice and snow) and I have been wearing hats out to cover my “plaits” because I don’t want to bother wasting time taking my hair down when it’s not needed. But when I do go out I always wonder what would happen if the hat somehow lost itself from my head! what would I do? probably act like nothing ever happened and tastefully position it back on my head and walk away as fast as I can! lol

    • Thursday, January 13, 2011 5:44 PM

      LMAO I had the best laugh today girl reading your post! Lol just pretend nothing happened seems like the best option there.

Leave a Reply

